The Church and the Crown

The Church and the Crown

The Church and the Crown

Regular Cast

Peter Davison (The Doctor), Nicola Bryant (Peri Brown/Queen Anne), Caroline Morris (Erimem), Andrew McKay (King Louis/Blind Maurice), Michael Shallard (Cardinal Richelieu), Marcus Hutton (The Duke of Buckingham), Peter John (Delmarre), Andy Coleman (Rouffet), Robert Curbishley (Captain Morand), Wendy Albiston (Madame de Chevreuse), Mark Wright (Crow), Gary Russell (Pierre), Mark Wyman (Passerby)


A nation divided.

A Queen’s life at risk.

A net of conspiracy closing in…

Sometimes being a time travelling adventurer just isn’t easy…

For a start there’s a temperamental TARDIS that lands a few thousand years off course in 17th Century Paris. But why shouldn’t The Doctor, Peri and their travelling guest Erimem take a look around the city on the morning of King Louis’s annual State Ball?

As Peri becomes embroiled in a plot to kill Queen Anne and smash the unity of the Church and the Crown, The Doctor finds himself duelling Musketeers on the streets.

With Peri missing, Erimem catching King Louis’ eye and a Musketeer’s sword at your throat, could things get any worse?


Written By: Cavan Scott and Mark Wright

Directed By:  Gary Russell

coming soon



Buy From

Square 130x126Square 130x126

error: Content is protected
Skip to content