“Doctor, we’re talking about an old man who used to dress up in a skintight white jump suit and fly around New York catching super-villains. Don’t you think there’s something just a bit unusual about that?”

A killer is stalking the streets of the village of Arandale. The victims are found one each day, drained of blood. And if that seems strange, it’s nothing compared to the town’s inhabitants.

The Seventh Doctor, Ace and Bernice think they’re investigating a murder mystery. But it’s all much more bizarre than that. And much more dangerous.

Someone has interfered with The Doctor’s past again, and he’s landed in a place he knows he once destroyed. This time there can be no escape.


coming soon


  • Conundrum is the twenty-second novel in the New Adventures series. It was written by Steve Lyons, and was published by Virgin Books in 1994.
  • The Doctor plays scrabble whilst in prison against The Master of the Land of Fiction.
  • Ace knows how to operate the chameleon circuit.
  • This is part of the “Meddling Monk” pentalogy, also known as the “Alternate Universe Arc”.
  • Head Games is a sequel to Conundrum.
  • The Gods of Ragnarok originally built the Land of Fiction but grew bored with it and abandoned it.

Buy From

Square 130x126Square 130x126

error: Content is protected
Skip to content