Horror of Glam Rock

Horror of Glam Rock
Horror of Glam Rock

Regular Cast

Paul McGann (The Doctor), Sheridan Smith (Lucie Miller), Bernard Cribbins(Arnold Korns), Una Stubbs (Flo), Stephen Gately (Tommy Tomorrow), Clare Buckfield (Trisha Tomorrow), Lynsey Hardwick (Pat), Katarina Olsson (The Headhunter/The Only Ones)


The Doctor and Lucie go glam when the TARDIS makes an unexpected landing in 1974. Slade, The Sweet and Suzi Quatro are Top of the Pops – and brother-and-sister duo The Tomorrow Twins will soon be joining them, if the starmaking Svengali Arnold Korns has his way. But will their dreams turn to dust at a service station somewhere on the M62, besieged by a pack of alien monsters?



coming soon


  • Horror of Glam Rock was the second story, though third release part of Big Finish Productions’ The New Eighth Doctor Adventures audio stories
  • The title alludes to the Fourth Doctor story Horror of Fang Rock.
  • The Doctor refers to his second incarnation’s companions Jamie McCrimmon and Zoe Heriot
  • This play includes the original song “Children of Tomorrow.” The music is by Tim Sutton, the lyrics by Barnaby Edwards, and it was performed by Stephen Gately and Clare Buckfield. The play closes with a glam rock version of the Doctor Who theme, also arranged by Tim Sutton. Both songs are included in full as extras on the story’s CD release.

Buy From


error: Content is protected
Skip to content